Ohmpark Mixtape #13: Our Favourite Songs of 2009


If you’ve been paying attention around here this year, there is no doubt you will be familiar with everything on this list, and perhaps even a little burnt out on some of these tracks. But each of these songs are strongly linked to different moments and memories I have of 2009, and they make up the ultimate soundtrack to an amazing year in music. So jam them out one last time:

Danger Mouse & Sparklehorse w/ Wayne Coyne : Revenge
Animal Collective : My Girls
Atlas Sound w/ Noah Lennox : Walkabout
The Dirty Projectors : Useful Chamber
Grizzly Bear : Two Weeks
Bat For Lashes : Daniel
Andrew Bird : Anonanimal
Here We Go Magic : Fangela
Loney, Dear : Airport Surroundings
Mew : Introducing Palace Players
St. Vincent : The Strangers
Do Make Say Think : Do
Phoenix : Lisztomania
Nomen Novum : Miracles Come True

Be Sociable, Share!

Be Sociable, Share!

4 Responses to “Ohmpark Mixtape #13: Our Favourite Songs of 2009”
  1. Taylor Says: December 8th, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    Strangers is my shit!


  2. KG$ Says: December 8th, 2009 at 1:40 pm

    When MEW is in town i must cover it. i LOVE their sound!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Taylor Northern Says: December 12th, 2009 at 6:29 pm

    Hey Davy, I just finished my own Best of 2009 list over at Shot From Guns. Check it out capn


  4. Danger Radio – Episode 43 with guest Whip | DANGER RADIO - TylerDangerJacobson.com Says: October 28th, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    [...] I Felt Stupid – The Drums Daniel – Bat For Lashes Boys Better – The Dandy Warhols Dance To the Underground – Radio 4 Whatever Happened To [...]

Post a comment.